Find Your Tour
Add Review

Testimonials

Everest View Trek

BO J

Philippines

3rd Jun, 2024

Great

The Everest View Trek with Northern Trekking Team was an unforgettable experience! From start to finish, the service was excellent, with every detail meticulously taken care of. My guide, Tshering, was incredibly knowledgeable about the area, providing fascinating insights into the local culture and geography. Mingmar, the owner of Northern Trekking Team, ensured everything ran smoothly, ensuring our safety and comfort throughout the journey. The breathtaking views of Everest and the surrounding Himalayan peaks truly made this trek a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. Highly recommended!

Everest Base Camp Trek

Gersy K

Indonesia

3rd Jun, 2024

Best Everest Base Camp Experience

Mingmar is a great guy to manage everything correctly and accordingly. He gave me a great explanation about everything needs in track for solo travelers like me. He even help me buying gears night before i flight to lukla. Read more

Mardi Himal Base Camp Trek

Compass44389434998

India

3rd Jun, 2024

Great experience 👍

When I first met Gopal Tamang, I thought will this small boy look after me? I was mistaken...he's so capable and confident and caring too. I trekked to Mardi Himal and Annapurna Circuit trek as well..I felt safe and was taken good care by Gopal Tamang. This October my husband and his friends too are trekking with him. I would strongly suggest this Trekking company, Mingmar and Gopal Tamang...always grateful 🙏

Annapurna Circuit Trek

Compass44389434998

India

3rd Jun, 2024

Great experience 👍

When I first met Gopal Tamang, I thought will this small boy look after me? I was mistaken...he's so capable and confident and caring too. I trekked to Mardi Himal and Annapurna Circuit trek as well..I felt safe and was taken good care by Gopal Tamang. This October my husband and his friends too are trekking with him. I would strongly suggest this Trekking company, Mingmar and Gopal Tamang...always grateful 🙏

Langtang Short Trek

ratiya w

Philippines

3rd Jun, 2024

Trekking in Nepal

The Langtang Valley trek with the Northern Trekking Team exceeded all my expectations. The professionalism and care shown by the team made this an extraordinary journey. The service we received from the Northern Trekking Team was exemplary. Our guide was knowledgeable and provided insightful information about the region. The porters were incredibly supportive and always had a positive attitude, making the trek more enjoyable. Read more

Langtang Short Trek

Natruja D

Philippines

3rd Jun, 2024

Ultimate Adventure with Northern Trekking Team

This is the first time trekking in my life. I recently completed the Langtang Valley trek with the Northern Trekking Team, and it was an unforgettable experience. The team was highly professional and ensured every aspect of the journey was seamless. The service provided by the Northern Trekking Team was exceptional. Our guide Mingmar was knowledgeable, friendly, and always attentive to our needs. The porters were incredibly hard-working and always greeted us with a smile. The entire team went above and beyond to make our trek enjoyable and safe. Read more

Langtang Short Trek

Supa D

Philippines

3rd Jun, 2024

Great experience

Excellent company ever
Having trekked Lobuche peak and Everest Base Camp a few years ago, I returned to Nepal for my second trekking adventure, this time opting for the Langtang Valley trek with the Northern Trekking Team. The experience was just as breathtaking and memorable as my first trek, if not more so.
The Northern Trekking Team once again exceeded my expectations with their outstanding service. Our guide/owner Mingmar, was very attentive to our needs, ensuring that we were safe and comfortable throughout the trek. The porters were equally impressive, handling our belongings with great care and always offering a friendly smile. Read more

Langtang Short Trek

olivier b

United States

3rd Jun, 2024

start to end best

I meet mingmar from thé northern trekking team this company Is the best. You can trust him as a guide and manager. For sure you are in goods hands with this company
from the start to the end it's a perfect service.
see you next time.
thanks

Gokyo Lake Trek

Kevin N

Germany

4th Nov, 2023

Fantastic!

5 stars for Mingmar and his Northern Trekking Team! Everything works well, from the pick up at the airport, over the stay in the hotel and the trek itself. I've done the EBC Chola Gokyo Trek and he knows nearly everybody on the way, what shows, that it's really his second home. Because of this you feel safe and well guided at every moment. He took care of me, as I got a bit problems with the altitude and we discuss the different opportunities for the next days, but in the end we could do the trek like planned. Everything was well planned and if there was something critical, he found a solution. You feel that he's doing it with heart and very personally and not only for money. That's not often given in the trekking business!
In the end I would book again at Northern Trekking Team! :)

Everest Base Camp with Gokyo Lakes Trek

Kevin N

Germany

4th Nov, 2023

Fantastic!

5 stars for Mingmar and his Northern Trekking Team! Everything works well, from the pick up at the airport, over the stay in the hotel and the trek itself. I've done the EBC Chola Gokyo Trek and he knows nearly everybody on the way, what shows, that it's really his second home. Because of this you feel safe and well guided at every moment. He took care of me, as I got a bit problems with the altitude and we discuss the different opportunities for the next days, but in the end we could do the trek like planned. Everything was well planned and if there was something critical, he found a solution. You feel that he's doing it with heart and very personally and not only for money. That's not often given in the trekking business!
In the end I would book again at Northern Trekking Team! :)

Everest Base Camp Trek

Kevin N

Germany

4th Nov, 2023

Fantastic!

5 stars for Mingmar and his Northern Trekking Team! Everything works well, from the pick up at the airport, over the stay in the hotel and the trek itself. I've done the EBC Chola Gokyo Trek and he knows nearly everybody on the way, what shows, that it's really his second home. Because of this you feel safe and well guided at every moment. He took care of me, as I got a bit problems with the altitude and we discuss the different opportunities for the next days, but in the end we could do the trek like planned. Everything was well planned and if there was something critical, he found a solution. You feel that he's doing it with heart and very personally and not only for money. That's not often given in the trekking business!
In the end I would book again at Northern Trekking Team! :)

Everest Base Camp Trek

Jared W

United States

29th Oct, 2023

EBC base camp trek

Mingmar is amazing!!! Highly recommend and I could not ask for a better guide. Truly cares about his clients!!!

Pikey Peak Trek

cmdsea

Singapore

29th Oct, 2023

A wonderful experience..

Mingmar is a friendly and professional guide who helped make our first visit to Nepal and the beautiful Himalaya's a truly wonderful and enjoyable experience. Not only did we feel completely safe with his knowledge and guidance, up at the high and exposed altitudes that we were trekking. But he also went the extra mile behind the scenes to ensure all the other aspects of our trip, including the accommodation and meals etc were all as good as they could possibly be as well.

I hope to return to Nepal some day and look forward to joining Mingmar and the Norther trekking team again..

Pikey Peak Trek

9helenaj

Sweden

29th Oct, 2023

Mingmar is the best guide we've had!

Out of all hikes and treks we've done this was by far the best. Not just because of the views but because of our guide, Mingmar. He had a lot of knowledge to share about the culture and mountains, added with a personal touch. Very accommodating!
I also ended up getting sick due to altitude at basecamp and he gave us the support, help and information needed while staying calm and helping us keep our cool. Even after we were back in Kathmandu he made sure we were okay. We were in very safe hands!

Pikey Peak Trek

Ilham R

Indonesia

29th Oct, 2023

A VERY SATISFACTION JOURNEY

Northern Trekking is the best Trekking company you will ever use, Ive experienced many helpfull things from them. And they really prioritize your safety, convinient, and satisfaction. I will recomend northern trekking to everybody that go for an adventerous journey in Nepal. 100/100 for northern trekking. I will never forget the experience you guys gave me. Thankyou very much!!!!!

Lobuche Peak Climbing

Andres

United Kingdom

28th Sep, 2023

Epic adventure!

Conquering Lobuche Peak with Northern Trekking Team was an epic adventure! From seamless booking to personalized guidance by amazing guides like Mingmar, the experience was thrilling. Safety was a top priority, and the scenery was jaw-dropping. Challenging, yes, but worth every moment. Highly recommend this once-in-a-lifetime climb!

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Tom

United States

28th Sep, 2023

Manaslu circuit trek, lifetime experience

We did our 16-day Manaslu circuit trek with the northern trekking team, it was lifetime experience. The overall experience was exceptional, offering a perfect blend of breathtaking natural beauty and cultural immersion. The team's customer service was impeccable from start to finish - they guided me seamlessly through the booking process, ensured clear communication, and tailored an outstanding itinerary that showcased the best of the Manaslu region. The guides, especially Mingmar, were not only knowledgeable and experienced but also remarkably attentive, making the trek safe, informative, and enjoyable. The accommodations and facilities provided were comfortable and met our needs, we were total 5 person in our group, they were all from different countries, it was my exprence. The equipment and gear provided were top-notch, contributing to a smooth and enjoyable trek. Mingmar our guide he provide us down jacket for the high altitude. He was also always available to answer any questions or provide us with assistance when needed. He was always ready to help and make sure that we had an enjoyable experience.

Northern Trekking Team demonstrated a commendable commitment to safety measures, assuring our well-being at every step. They also emphasized environmental sustainability, showcasing a responsible approach that minimized our impact on the fragile ecosystem. Despite the moderate difficulty level, the trek offered awe-inspiring scenic beauty, with diverse landscapes ranging from lush forests to majestic mountain vistas. Challenges faced along the way were met with the unwavering support and encouragement of the guides, making the journey rewarding and empowering. Considering the remarkable value for money, I wholeheartedly recommend the Manaslu Circuit Trek with Northern Trekking Team to all adventure enthusiasts seeking an unforgettable Himalayan experience.

Mera Peak Climbing with Amphu Lapcha Pass Trek

Ilham R

Indonesia

27th Sep, 2023

Top-notch trekking support staff

We did mera peak climbing and amphu lapcha pass trek through the seasoned expertise of northern trekking team in September 2023, it was an unforgettable memorise. Under the guidance of Mingmar, a highly skilled and knowledgeable guide, we navigated the challenging terrain with confidence. The accommodations provided were comfortable and well-suited to the demands of the trek, offering a welcome respite after long, exhilarating days of adventure. Our group comprised four dedicated members, allowing for an intimate and personalized experience that enhanced our connection to the stunning landscapes. The climbing guide was very kind and strong. Hee ensuring our safety and skill development, making the ascent of Mera Peak an unforgettable achievement. Northern trekking team provided us with necessary trekking gear, including quality camping tents for along the way also we got a reliable trekking cook and efficient support staff, which added to the overall exceptional experience. Northern Trekking Team's meticulous attention to detail and commitment to excellence made this expedition a triumph of adventure.

Our journey across mera peak and amphu lapcha pass was truly a testament to the professionalism and dedication of Northern Trekking Team. Under the expert guidance of Mingmar, our trek unfolded seamlessly, showcasing the team's deep understanding of the region and their focus on safety and enjoyment. The accommodations provided were comfortable and conducive to a good night's rest, and the hearty meals were a true delight after a day of exhilarating trekking and climbing. With a close-knit group of four members, we formed strong bonds and shared unforgettable moments amidst the splendor of the Himalayas. The provision of well-maintained camping tents and top-notch trekking support staff demonstrated Northern Trekking Team's commitment to ensuring a memorable and rewarding adventure for every member of our group. This experience was unforgettable and I would highly recommend Northern Trekking Team to anyone looking for an adventure of a lifetime. I look forward to my next trek with Northern Trekking Team!

Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour

Sari

United States

27th Sep, 2023

Journey were a delightful touch

Our one-day Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour with Northern Trekking Team was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment we set foot in the luxurious 3-star hotel in Kathmandu where we were accommodated, every aspect of this journey exceeded expectations. Mingmar, our guide, was a true mountain hero, offering insightful knowledge about the region's culture, geography, and history, making the experience not only visually stunning but also intellectually enriching. The expert pilot navigated the helicopter with precision, ensuring a safe and smooth flight over the majestic Himalayan peaks.

The day-long adventure was perfectly paced, providing ample time to soak in the breathtaking vistas of the Everest region. Me and my family four members on the tour, we enjoyed a personalized and intimate experience, making this expedition an unforgettable memory for each of us. The sumptuous meals served during the journey were a delightful touch, showcasing the team's commitment to comfort and satisfaction. Overall, the Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour with Northern Trekking Team was an unparalleled blend of adventure, luxury, and genuine exploration, leaving us with cherished memories and an insatiable desire to return to the mountains.

Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek

cmdsea

Singapore

26th Sep, 2023

A wonderful experience..

Mingmar is a friendly and professional guide who helped make our first visit to Nepal and the beautiful Himalaya's a truly wonderful and enjoyable experience. Not only did we feel completely safe with his knowledge and guidance, up at the high and exposed altitudes that we were trekking. But he also went the extra mile behind the scenes to ensure all the other aspects of our trip, including the accommodation and meals etc were all as good as they could possibly be as well.

I hope to return to Nepal some day and look forward to joining Mingmar and the Norther trekking team again..

Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek

luisribero

United Kingdom

26th Sep, 2023

Everest Base Camp Trek

My wife and I did the severest Base Camp trek and it was an amazing experience. Mingmar the guide was extremely helpful and charismatic. Mingmar made us feel very comfortable from day one. He found the best guest houses for us to stay during the trek.
Thanks to Mingmar and his team, our experience couldn’t be better.

Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek

Ade

Indonesia

26th Sep, 2023

Lifetime experience

Taking lifetime experience, trekking to Everest Basecamp is my dream come true. I choose Ming Mar as our guide because my friend great past experience. He served, guided and
motivated very well throughout the whole journey. Without him and his team, we couldn't make it to EBC safely. I would come back to Nepal and take another trekking tour with him

Everest Base Camp Budget Trek

Saeed ahmed A

Saudi Arabia

26th Sep, 2023

Wow great company

Excellent team! From the moment we set foot in Kathmandu, their warm welcome and attention to detail made the entire trip seamless. The well-organized lodges and hearty meals along the way were a comforting treat after long days of trekking. The fellowship among the team and fellow trekkers created a fantastic atmosphere, adding to the sense of accomplishment upon reaching Everest Base Camp. I highly recommend embarking on this adventure with the Northern Trekking Team, for an experience that will leave you in awe of the Himalayan beauty and with memories to last a lifetime.

Everest Base Camp Budget Trek

Anthony Y

Canada

26th Sep, 2023

Amazing Hike

We had to opportunity to go to Nepal, specifically for a hike of a lifetime... Mount Everest!
We met Mingmar in Lukla - our first leg of the hike! Mingmar was well prepared, even though our luggage wasn't (sitting at Kathmandu) but Mingmar made sure it arrived to us in Namche Bazaar.
Mingmar made our hike entertaining, he was informative, and most of all watched over us during the hike and made sure we were well taken care of at each TeaHouse where we stayed.
Mingmar ensured our amazing adventure was secure and safe, I would highly encourage anyone wanting an amazing Guide... Please use Mingmar!!

Everest Base Camp Budget Trek

Sari

United States

26th Sep, 2023

Trekking to Mount Everest Base Camp

I went trekking with two friends to Mount Everest Base Camp with Mingmar as our guide. It was an amazing trip, and Mingmar was the best guide we could hope for. As people from Denmark we were not used to heights and we of course experienced altitude sickness. However, Mingmar checked up on us a lot, and helped with everything and made sure we were safe all the time. He has a lot of experience and we felt safe and in good hands the whole time. Besides, we had some good conversations and got to know a lot that we would not otherwise have known if we did not have a guided.
The route is amazing with such beautiful nature. I would surely recommend it to anyone who likes trekking and likes being in nature.

Mardi Himal Base Camp Trek

9helenaj

Sweden

21st Sep, 2023

Mingmar is the best guide we've had!

Out of all hikes and treks we've done this was by far the best. Not just because of the views but because of our guide, Mingmar. He had a lot of knowledge to share about the culture and mountains, added with a personal touch. Very accommodating! Read More

Mardi Himal Base Camp Trek

jasmine_kapp

United States

21st Sep, 2023

Awesome trip

Great trip, hard but worth it ! I got to go with my dad and my best friend and we had the opportunity to do something hard but exciting. Mingmar was an amazing guide. Always going out of his way to make sure your ok and having a good time. I got sick a few times and Mingmar ensured I was ok the whole time. Great adventure !

Short Everest Base camp Trek

حسن ا

Saudi Arabia

20th Sep, 2023

Great company

I embarked on the Everest Base Camp trek during the monsoon season, and to say it was unforgettable would be an understatement. Guided by the exceptional Northern Trekking Team. From the moment I arrived in Kathmandu, the team at Northern Trekking ensured every detail was meticulously organized. They provided a comprehensive pre-trek briefing, which allayed any concerns I had about trekking during the monsoon season. Their experienced guides were enthusiastic and well-versed in the area, and their passion for the mountains was contagious. Read More
 

Short Everest Base camp Trek

Mohammed Aljuwaysim

Saudi Arabia

20th Sep, 2023

It was great trips , Everest base camp trek + Kalapatthar 5545m

Thank you very much for this wonderful Everest base trek. Everything was super organized from the beginning to the end. Without any problems we booked the trek at Northern Trekking Team from Saudi Arabia . Questions were answered promptly by mingmar and his team. Our guide also Mingmar was already a piece of family for us .He was very professional and he did medical training safety 100%with NTT, mingmar give us fresh fruit everyday dinner time and on the way energy food provide us . and we are very grateful to them. For me it was a perfect trek with wonderful People and I choose the best company I am so lucky to have this company. I will come back with northern trekking team some day

Many many thanks for everything
Best regards Mohammed Aljuwaysim

Short Everest Base camp Trek

Saeed ahmed A

Saudi Arabia

20th Sep, 2023

Wow great company

Excellent team! From the moment we set foot in Kathmandu, their warm welcome and attention to detail made the entire trip seamless. The well-organized lodges and hearty meals along the way were a comforting treat after long days of trekking. The fellowship among the team and fellow trekkers created a fantastic atmosphere, adding to the sense of accomplishment upon reaching Everest Base Camp. I highly recommend embarking on this adventure with the Northern Trekking Team, for an experience that will leave you in awe of the Himalayan beauty and with memories to last a lifetime.

Associated With

  • Tourism Department
  • NTB
  • TAAN
  • NMA
  • Keep

We Accept

© 2011 - 2024 All rights reserved. Northern Trekking Team Developed By : Xenatech Nepal